They did THAT while cameras were rolling????

13 12 2009

For years I’ve been glued to cooking shows. More than half of what I watch on TV comes from the Food Network, TLC, FLN, and those weekend cooking shows on PBS.

Some of the hygienic habits I witnessed from celebrity chefs are shocking.  Rather disgusting. Without mentioning who they are, I’ve seen more than one Food Network chef stick their fingers in food to taste it then proceed to touch other food or cooking utensils without washing their hands. Maybe this is something that only freaks me out because I have emetophobia.  But my thought on this is: if they are doing this in front of the camera, imagine what filthy habits they allow when the cameras are off in the hidden kitchens of their restaurants.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment