I’m Doomed to Get It

2 01 2015

Stomach virus that is. Since my sister, who never vomits, got hit with stomach flu last week, I’ve been overly paranoid that I will get it too.

So now, for the third time in about a month, i’m sitting outside freezing in 30 degree temperature panicking while sucking on a piece of ginger.

My stomach feels like crap. Out of nowhere the stomach cramps hit me and I ran to the bathroom with diarrhea. I know- too much information but if you are emetophobjc like me, you understand.  The fresh air outdoors usually calms me but for now, until my stomach feels better I don’t think I’ll calm down very much.

And after so many years of feeling really good, not letting it control my life, I’ve had three emetophobic attacks in one month.  So I’m now resorting to my irrational thinking and counting how many hours since I last ate.

Emetophobia sucks!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment